On the edge

One jump to nothingness, so I fly

I stare at the same screen,

Hoping for something, 

Anything to spark a post, 

Anything. 

And so this is the edge, 

Of poetry to nothing, 

From writing to the abyss that opens, 

Waiting for a failure, 

Yet I do not want to jump, 

And so I fly, 

With this post about nothing, 

I am stuck on the edge

Author: Henri Darkner

Life is harsh. Love is harsh. God makes it better. If I understood myself, I would not be writing this blog. Just here.

Leave a Reply

