Lipstick

lipstick,

creamy and rich,

bursting with colour,

reds, oranges, pinks and nudes,

but no one mentions the black.

 

I watch it glide,

Across my lips,

Transforming pink,

To a deep dark black,

I smile a smile,

Belonging to me,

A black lipsticked smile,

Of a boy playing with fire.

 

Who says lipstick belongs to women?

Men have lips and so do boys,

Women cross dress all the time,

Why can’t we?

 

 

Author: Henri Darkner

Life is harsh. Love is harsh. God makes it better. If I understood myself, I would not be writing this blog. Just here.

Leave a Reply

