Atop Cypress

Atop Cypress,

I feel free,

Reckless and speedy,

More dangerous than I ever will be,

The sun shining above,

The world speeding away,

I am only a beginner,

Yet,

I feel what the experts feel.

 

Atop Cypress,

The rain turns to snow,

Winds blowing hard,

A frozen desert in the February Air,

Ice shards falling,

Against the ski-lifts,

As they tumble in their day,

Slower than ever.

 

Atop Cypress,

And the world below,

Two different worlds,

One without snow,

One without wonder,

And white powder,

One without the speed of an flat Ski.

 

Atop Cypress,

All of these things are true,

A wonder of a mountain,

Unlike no other,

Come visit the slopes,

Its not far away,

Only in Vancouver,

Located in Canada.

 

Atop Cypress

-Henri Darkner

 

 

 

Author: Henri Darkner

Life is harsh. Love is harsh. God makes it better. If I understood myself, I would not be writing this blog. Just here.

Leave a Reply

